Natures walk

We are coming to the end of our summer holidays but we are still doing a walk a day for exercise and because we like to walk and talk. Today we walked into town so we could see more of the decorated bikes being put out for Sunday’s Tour of Britain first stage through Cornwall. They look so cool.

My favourite decorated bike.

I’ve been working on another crochet work in progress today.it’s Natures Walk by Sandra Paul. She has released 6 square designs free to use and another additional six squares to purchase. There are written instructions but I decided to only print the charts to save paper. I put them together and used book rings and some papers from a magazine to make a portable mini file of designs.

My mini file, I like to work with pretty things.
My current square and chart

Crochet charts are easy to use with a little practise. If I get stuck I just refer back to the written instructions in the pdf.

My yarn choice

I’m using Stylecraft Belissimo and Bambino acrylic yarn in a range of pastel colours. It feels really nice to work with and is just a little bit more special.

Finished squares so far

I don’t know how big this blanket will be, I just like making the squares right now. It’s an easy to do project that is doable on the warm days when you don’t want a heavy blanket on top of you. It’s such a soothing colour palette I love this yarn.

Anyhow it’s time to get on, so take care, until next time

Gillian x

Leave a comment